The Heike Kamerlingh Onnes Prize was established in 2000 by the organizers of the International Conference on the Materials and Mechanisms of Superconductivity (M2S) and is sponsored by Elsevier, Publisher of Physica C – Superconductivity and its Applications. The Prize, consisting of 7500 € and a certificate, recognizes outstanding experiments which illuminate the nature of superconductivity other than materials and will be awarded during the M2S-2022 meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia, to be held July 17-22, 2022. 

We are now accepting nominations for the 2022 award.  Please send nominations consisting of a letter outlining the significant research of the nominee(s) and their current CV(s) electronically to the chairman of the Kamerlingh Onnes Prize committee, onnesprize@protonmail.com. Nomination letters can be signed by more than one scientist.
The deadline for nominations is November 15, 2021.
The prize committee will examine the nominations on an individual basis, including nominations where two or three candidates are grouped together. The identities of nominated candidates and nominating scientists are strictly confidential.   

The 2022 Kamerlingh Onnes Prize Committee
Chair: Prof. Dirk van der Marel (University of Geneva)
Prof. Laura H. Greene (Florida State University)
Prof. Mark Golden (University of Amsterdam)
Prof. Setsuko Tajima (Osaka University)