Past Kamerlingh Onnes Prize Recipients

2018: Yuji Matsuda and Louis Taillefer for illuminating the nature of superconductivity in unconventional superconductors.

2015: Gilbert Lonzarich for visionary experiments concerning the emergence of superconductivity among strongly renormalized quasiparticles at the edge of magnetic order. 

2012:  Herbert A. Mook, Teunis M. Klapwijk and Øystein H. Fischer for their long-term outstanding and pioneering contributions to the experimental superconductivity research. 

2009:  J.C. Seamus Davis, Aharon Kapitulnik, and John Tranquada for pioneering and seminal experiments which illuminate the nature of superconductivity in strongly correlated electron systems.

2006: N. Phuan Ong, Hidenori Takagi and Shin-ichi Uchida for pioneering and seminal transport experiments which illuminated the unconventional nature of the metallic state of high temperature superconducting cuprates.

2003: George Crabtree and Eli Zeldov for pioneering and seminal experiments which elucidated the vortex phase diagram in high temperature superconductors under various conditions of disorder and anisotropy. 

2000: Zhi-Xun Shen  for elucidating the electron structure of high-temperature superconductors and other strongly interacting electron materials by angular resolved photoelectron spectroscopy.